http://lh3.ggpht.com/_RrnL_8zq794/TAqj1BOs4mI/AAAAAAAABdY/Ic2amBtG95M/s800/tumblr_l0q0vs5zNL1qbajroo1_500_large_large-thumb.jpg

Writer’s Block

As a blogger (and sometimes columnist) it often strikes me that I am incapable of writing even two words of what I want so what do I do to get out of “writer’s block”?

1. Procrastination
refreshing the pages of Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr often leads to nothing but it keeps me from writing crap

2. Youtube
seriously, what is a better way of avoiding writer’s block than by youtubing videos of cats?

3. Reading
I’m known for being a bookworm but it is a great way to get new ideas and get you thinking straight again

4. Staring
whether it is staring into space or just at the screen in front of me

After having done these things for a good three/four hours, I am usually ready to get something written again.
Any tips on avoiding writers block are welcome

Alice x

Got something to say?

