Style Diary #1

This season has seen a trend emerge that hasn’t been around since the mid 90s – Ripped denim.

Ripped jeans are perfect for Summer evenings when you are lying in the park or on the beach or even for a day in town trying to find your winter wardrobe ahead of time.

Top Tip:

<<winter coats are often on sale in the summer so make the most of the discounts and invest in something warmer>>

I fell in love with my Topshop Hayden Jeans from the outset, they are a perfect fit in length
(due to them being available in the petite section)
and waist and I can’t get enough of them.

I’m still trying them out with different combinations of shoes and tops but one I am satisfied with follows.

Here I went with a white crop top and my Birkenstock-esque sandals (which sparkle).
In the last photo, I added a light jumper in coral for when it gets a little colder  when out at night and to add a little extra colour.

Do you own a pair of ripped jeans? How do you style them?

Alice x

 

 

Got something to say?

